Quote Note #1

 

Lucky people are good at creating chance opportunities. They are good at thinking lucky. They are good at feeling lucky. They believe in denying fate.

I curiously bought his book because of the title, The Millionaire Dropout. I had just gone through one of the toughest moment in my life; making the decision to drop out of university. More on that in the future.

The title ‘dropout’ itself caught my attention. I was basically immersed in the “Drop Out World” at the moment. I was trying to feel less alone. I actually am glad that I did try to confide to others instead of just bottling it up.

Fresh out of the emotional roller coaster, I bought the book, hoping to get some insights on how to get my shit together.

The book isn’t about a dropout if you were wondering. It’s about reclaiming your life and a how to be your own boss manual plus much more.

Anyway, this quote was my favorite part of the book. Stanzione says, if you want to be successful or ‘lucky’, you have to put yourself in the moment. Go find your luck instead of waiting for it to fall from the sky.

And I agree.

You don’t magically get things that your heart desires. Unless if you have genie or something. Lucky is just some fairytale word. The things you do in the past led you exactly where you are right now, and if somewhere along the way you stumble upon a positive thing, it isn’t luck! You did stuff that led exactly to it happening. You deserved it. Butterfly Effect, right there!

This book is very close to me. Through this book, I took the first steps to keeping my shit together and finding my way back to reality.

If you’re interested in the book, here’s the link again.

Happy reading. I hope the book changes you the way it did with me.

Leave a Reply

