LIFE IS STRANGE

RANT COMING YOUR WAY.

THE POST-GAME DEPRESSION IS REAL. IT’S SO REAL I’M BAWLING MY EYES OUT.

Well, not really. But you know what I mean, right?

About two weeks ago, I clicked on a video titled ‘I CAN TIME TRAVEL! (Life Is Strange – Episode 1)

Not knowing what I’ve led myself into, I watched all five episodes of the playthrough in 3 days. (Not really impressive, I know some people actually watched all five in one night. But, it was too long okay… One video was about two-hour long. I’ve got stuff to do…)

 

Everyday-Hero-Contest-Entry---Android-Phones---540-x-960
This is Max, the protagonist. Hipster as fuck. (this game is basically hipster-oriented, so if you’re into those kinda things (like me) then please please please play the game)

If you don’t know what LiS is, it’s a game where you play as Max, a photography student who discovers she has the ability to rewind time at any moment, leading her every choice to enact the butterfly effect. (More info here)

Boy did it take me on an emotional rollercoaster and the train of feels. It also drowned me in the pool of my tears. Other emo stuff, etcetera…

I downloaded the game after finishing the playthrough and played it myself. Guess how that turned out?

To be honest, it actually feels like somebody ripped a big part of my heart. Now I’m left with this void in my heart, contemplating my life and life beyond the imaginary world of Life Is Strange.

Seriously, I don’t need another ‘thing’ to obsess over.

Train-Tracks---Android-Phones---540-x-960
#PriceField is canon!!!!! Just looking at this picture makes me so emo…

SPOILERS AHEAD!

I sacrificed Arcadia Bay because it felt like the right thing to do. I wasn’t going to abandon Chloe, because all throughout the game, it was stressed that the one thing that was bothering her was being bailed on. All her life, people kept leaving her and I just wanted to keep my promise to never leave her again. (Also, because I ship Max and Chloe so much hahaha #BaeOverBay)

Do you see what this game does to me? I actually feel like I’m Max.

If this happened to me, I would never survive the pain of letting my best friend die in that bathroom and all post-funeral depression. After all those moments of reuniting with her and having fun, it would be hard to go back to an alternate reality where she isn’t there and that she died without her knowing that I actually came back after all those years.

Of course, it is just a game. But helluva awesome game. You know it’s a good game when you sit through the rolling credits just hoping the adventure would still go on and on…

Amazing, really.

Thank you Dontnod for making it. Hoping to see the second season.

It’s been 4 days since I finished the damn thing, and I’m still a wreck. I’m replaying Syd Matters’ Obstacles for the hundredth time now, maybe even more than that.

I AM NOT FINE. I REPEAT. I AM NOT FINE.

I seriously need a friend to share these feels with. *sobs intensifies*

Ok bye.

1 thought on “LIFE IS STRANGE”

Leave a Reply

