Not Again.

I was in the bathroom again.

For the sixth time this morning. I don’t know what to do. I stand in front of the mirror, not making eye contact with my own reflection.

What is wrong with me?

My hands clasp onto the sink. I was ashamed at myself. Then I felt warmth streaming down my cheek.

No. Stop. Don’t.

My body worked against my own will. I felt my palms trembling.

Not again.

I hear them laughing outside. But those laughter was not for me.

Keep it together. Please.

I stand in pain and then I found courage for a moment. I splashed water on my face to conceal my red eyes.

You can do this.

I walk out of the bathroom. Another cycle, another day.

Tremble

Leave a Reply

