Unknown Luxuries.

rouwhmswmp0-nathalia-bariani.jpg

There are some things in life that you won’t be able to feel.

For me, it’s the love from a grandparent.

Earlier this week I wrote about life regrets from 1oo-year-olds. It made me regret something I don’t have the power to change.

Spending time with a grandparent.

Both grandparents from my mother’s and father’s side have passed away. Way before I was born and before I was able to make a memory in my brain.

It’s unfortunate, yes. I know of them but they never knew me. At least, in this mortal world.

I wish I had the chance to hear their stories about the past: about the war, about hunting, about their parents, about my mother, about my father, about living in poverty, about their views on today’s modern technology, etc.

When I see my mother playing with my niece, I think of the relationship I could have had with my own grandmother.

Still, I can’t. It’s a luxury I wasn’t able to feel.

Leave a Reply

