Moonlight.

“From that first moment I laid my eyes on you, I knew I had to spend the rest of my life avoiding you,” He said. She could feel her vibration of his voice through his chest.

“What?” She chuckled.

“The day we met, the day John introduced you to me, I knew there was no way I could hide my feelings. That spark, from the second your eyes meet mine, I knew I wanted to see those eyes every day. From the moment I wake up to the moment I fall asleep, for the rest of my life.”

She lifted her head from his shoulder and looked him in the eyes.

“But you… You were with him. I knew I could never be that arsehole, stealing you from him. I would never do that to my best friend.” He looked her in the eyes. Her eyes were like crystals under the moonlight.

“Every time John invited me to hang out with you guys, I would always find some stupid excuse not to. I didn’t want to lead those feelings on. But that didn’t help, did it?” He let out a small laugh. “We’d end up bumping into each other anyway,” He kissed her on the forehead. She closed her eyes feeling his lips so warm and soft.

“All those stories he told me. How amazing you were, how funny you were. They just confirmed what I felt for you,” He took a step back and twirled her and pulled her close to his body again.

“That I love you.” He whispered in her ears. “I loved you so much, I was willing to let you love another man,”

“You’ve never told me this,” she said.

“Some part of me wish I did.” He took a deep breath. Their bodies move so elegantly, in tune with the jazz song playing from an iPhone. “But what matters is we’re here, together. Right now.” He continued.

“I don’t know what to say…” She whispered.

“Then don’t,” He said. “Let’s just enjoy this moment.”


I’m listening to Ed Sheeran’s new song called Perfect and I just had to write something based on it. I’ve been writing fluff a lot this week and it is weeeeird.

I feel like I’m in love but I’m single as fuck. Hahahaha. Okay bye.

Leave a Reply

